Rebekah Honeycutt

Light and Love be with you!

A Thought: Life is a Path

on January 12, 2013


I believe that two people are created perfectly for each other.

Waiting for mate

Each person starts on a path called life. As they decide to turn left and turn right they are molded. Each life experience continues to mold them and allows them to become the person they need to be for their perfect mate.

Of course, while this is happening to one, it is also occurring with the other. Until they are both perfectly molded, a relationship between the two will not work and excel in the way they wish it would.

You are walking in parallel paths until something happens to push the two paths together. Once you are perfectly developed in your life experiences, then you shall find one another, and begin down the new path of your life together.

Now, to explain myself further, I don’t believe that this new path will be easy by any means. There will be fights, insecurities, and huge mountains to overcome, but you can diligently work together to continue molding yourselves into one.

I can’t say that I have met my “perfect person” yet, maybe I have… I could have met them in an elevator, or at a store, or maybe passed them on the way to run an errand. Then again, maybe I am learning about them now, evaluating whether a relationship would work between us.

I have always wished there would be a little red blinking arrow above my “perfect mates” head that allowed me to know instantly… yep, he’s mine. Alas, there is no such light. So, I will continue down my path of stepping stones, rocky climbs and tornado swept areas until I find My Mr. Perfect.

Hopefully, he is out there making all the wrong choices and then the right choices so that he can meet His Mrs. Perfect. I’m just going to wait…. even though I am purely impatient to the bone. Haha

Have you met Your Mr. or Mrs. Perfect? Did you know instantly, or did it take a while to truly understand the longevity of the relationship?

Leave a Reply

Poetry Inspector

Favorites from around the Web

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Self Love Beauty

Self Love Beauty mission is to ensure women feel empowered one story at a time.

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

West Papua Reporter

Report Crime Indonesia in West Papua

Stephanie Hurt - Romance Author

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

LoungeTalkRadio

Promoting Authors, Artists and Musicians

Yolcu

Söylemek isteyip sustuklarım..

Yolcu

Söylemek isteyip sustuklarım...

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

Awakening to the Dance

"The longest journey is the journey inward." Dag Hammerskjold

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

Hemn majed

I am kurdish

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Articles & Stories

When writing became my hobby...

d|gI+Al hEGeM0n ...d|g|Z|nE

Works of Thought... And Pictures of My Soul

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

sierralei

bits and pieces of my life and what i love about it

justlatsblog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Let's Spice Things Up

Recipe Reviews, Tips & Ideas from my table to yours!

Feed the Weird

A Baltimore Lifestyle Blog

scrummy yummy

We try the best and the worst recipes out there and bring you the results

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

