Rebekah Honeycutt

Light and Love be with you!

A Thought: Busy Days and Time

on March 21, 2013

 

Is there ever enough time in a day!?

Wakey, Wakey...

Wakey, Wakey…

 

Lately it seems that my day ends before I can even begin to wake up properly. I get up, get dressed, get ready to go in a hurry… and then I’m in bed again.

Where does the day go? Does it disappear somehow into thin air?

I have a list of things I need to accomplish at the beginning of everyday. Some can be as mundane as taking the trash off, or washing the dishes… and some are more important like school work, taking my son to school and picking him up.

 

 

Snow doesn't help time...

Snow doesn’t help time…

I do understand that the drive to his school (45 min one way) does take a lot of time away from my day, and the drive to school (1.5 hrs one way) does exactly the same. Maybe that is why I seem to feel behind on everything else… I have to focus on other drivers, the road, and how I’m driving during those periods.

If I had a Chitty-Chitty-Bang-Bang would it help?

I’m going to say no. Even with Chitty, you have to steer… watch out for birds, airplanes, helicopters, and around here: Hot Air Balloons. (For some reason, people really like them in this area)

Maybe Teleporting?

I would venture to say this would help more so… but since the technology isn’t quite available yet, it’s another no. (What if I accidently teleported into the center of a building!)

Tape Recorder to help get my thoughts out?

This is a major no. I would leave it at home on accident every time I needed it, or I’d be talking away and I hadn’t pressed the record button. That would be my luck there.

Well, hmm. Can you think of anything besides hiring an assistant to ride around with me all day?

A purse I made...

A purse I made…

 

Now, I do have time to relax at some points during a week, and when they come… I don’t want them to end. The problem is – I don’t really know how to relax. My mind is going a hundred miles an hour thinking about all the things I could be fitting into this time period instead of doing nothing. Then, when the time period for rest is done, I feel like I haven’t accomplished anything, and it makes me feel guilty. (This is also the time frame where I become crafty…)

 

 

Now onto the awesome thing known to some as “Sleep”.

I love to sleep. I love to nap. I love to dream.

Headed to sleep

Headed to sleep

Sleeping also takes a lot of energy; your brain never stops. Sometimes you can wake up relaxed and at peace with your soul. Other times you have been at work in your dream and you wake up angry, sad, or determined.

Overall, my conclusion is:

This is life… take it as it is. Try your best to accomplish things during the day that make you feel positive about yourself. Make sure to take some time for just you too… even if it does make you feel guilty. Happiness is what you make it!

 

Where is your favorite place to relax?

On a beach? In your bed? On a recliner? On a rock atop a mountain?

My County.

My County.

2 responses to “A Thought: Busy Days and Time

  1. My favorite place to relax is outside, under the sun, with a good book (I could be in Africa, Brazil, Jamaica, or my back yard . . . doesn’t really matter where I am in the physical world because in the REAL world, I’m wherever the pages of my book take me)

  2. Mrs Rays says:

    In a hammock…Anywhere it’s relaxing and calm… as the sun rises or falls…with rain falling softly all around…and rainbows dancing in the distance…peaceful Serenity…laid back with my shades on!!

Leave a Reply

Poetry Inspector

Favorites from around the Web

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Self Love Beauty

Self Love Beauty mission is to ensure women feel empowered one story at a time.

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

West Papua Reporter

Report Crime Indonesia in West Papua

Stephanie Hurt - Romance Author

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

LoungeTalkRadio

Promoting Authors, Artists and Musicians

Yolcu

Söylemek isteyip sustuklarım..

Yolcu

Söylemek isteyip sustuklarım...

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

Awakening to the Dance

"The longest journey is the journey inward." Dag Hammerskjold

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

Hemn majed

I am kurdish

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Articles & Stories

When writing became my hobby...

d|gI+Al hEGeM0n ...d|g|Z|nE

Works of Thought... And Pictures of My Soul

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

sierralei

bits and pieces of my life and what i love about it

justlatsblog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Let's Spice Things Up

Recipe Reviews, Tips & Ideas from my table to yours!

Feed the Weird

A Baltimore Lifestyle Blog

scrummy yummy

We try the best and the worst recipes out there and bring you the results

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

